Header image  
www.calidaluxuryvilla.com  
  HOME PAGE
   
 

Customer Reviews

Lynne B from Perth starstarstarstarstar 10/10

Hate flying but it was so worth it!!

Sean and I have been fortunate to have been recommended this villa from a work colleague. The villa perfect, a real home from home. If you like hot sunny weather this is the place for you, a great private pool to enjoy all day and evening, we swam most nights till 9.30pm it was so warm. The Spanish restaurant/bar is a 5 minute walk and very friendly and so cheap. The local infrastructure for driving is fantastic the roads are new and so quite compared to the UK. The local beaches are stunning, Bolnuevo, Puerto De Mazarron and a beach we saw while driving to Cartagena over the hills. We can highly recommend the Sunday market in Puerto De Mazarron a great find for clothes and shoes. Can give this villa 10/10 a super find.

Review Left on Aug 12, 2015 for a stay in Jun 2015

Angela from Leeds starstarstarstarstar 5/5

Fantastic villa!

This was our first stay in a villa & it completely exceeded our expectations. Steve (villa owner) provided us with a great deal of information prior to going & kept in touch during our stay. I can see that the villa is ideal for families, but we loved the privacy it afforded us a couple & would recommend this to families and couples alike. The pool was fantastic, villa clean & cool & everything was just perfect. However - I would highly recommend hiring a car for your stay here otherwise it would be difficult to get around. We had a wonderful holiday & couldnt recommend the villa more highly.

Review Submitted: June 2015 Date of Stay: May 2015 Source: Rental Systems

Alison S from Lancaster starstarstarstarstar 5/5

Excellent holiday and villa

We stayed for a week in April. Villa exactly as described, lovely outside area and pool. Steve was very helpful with the booking and all arrangements.

Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2016  Date of Stay: Mar 2016 Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

Anonomous starstarstarstar 4/5

Very well maintained villa and pool very suitable for a quiet family holiday

Steve had a very well informed websiteThe directions to the villa was spot on and easy to get to from Murcia airportSmall and quiet airportVilla had all the things you would wantEnjoyed the swimming daily even though the pool was on the colder sideBalmy weather in April 23/24Visited all the places given on the web page and also ElxLocal markets were very good and very cheap for veg and fruitsCan recommend this villa and part of Spain

Review Submitted: Apr 21, 2016 Date of Stay: Apr 2016 Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway

AJT from Dundee starstarstarstarstar 5/5

Wonderful Villa

Just back from a fantastic holiday with our two young daughters and my brother and sister in-law. Property, pool and gardens were well maintained and pool was cleaned on a few occasions whilst we were there. Villa had everything you could need for your stay - we enjoyed nothing more than a barbecue by the pool. Villa also had a shed which was full of things to entertain the girls - though I regret showing them the water gun :)

Location of the country club is remote so as suggested you would definitely need a car but supermarkets are just 5km away in either Mazarron and Camposol. There is a bar/restaurant on the complex and really recommend this for food & drinks. Its very Spanish. Puerto Mazarron has lots of restaurants and bars and was particularly lively on a Saturday evening - easy to find in the car or a taxi is about €25. If you head there I would particularly recommend La Carousel by the marina we got a lovely 3 course meal for 4 adults and 2 children including 2 bottles of wine for about €115 and the food and service were fantastic.

Owner Steve was very helpful throughout the process, he responded to all our queries very promptly and has a really useful welcome folder in the villa to help you through your stay. We were looking for a place we could really relax unwind in a peaceful location and this Villa was perfect for this. Would love to buy something similar on the complex. Would have no hesitation in recommending and can only thank the owner for letting us stay.

Review Submitted: Jul 18, 2015 Date of Stay: Jul 2015 Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway